Consumeralert’s Weblog

Warranty Activation HQ and American Guardian Warranty Services, Inc.

Warranty Activation HQ & American Guardian Warranty Services, Inc. : FRAUD ALERT

with one comment

I am a consumer who has been at best treated very badly, and at worst ripped off by the “family” of companies operating as Warranty Activation HQ and American Guardian Warranty Services, Inc.  By telling my story and linking to the stories of others, I hope you might be spared the troubles that come with dealing with them.

As of today:

1) They have not honored their 30 day money back guarantee, as it was initially presented.

2) After jumping through EVERY one of their “hoops” to cancel the service, they continued to charge my bank account for 2 months.  They claimed that my original fax was not received. I RE-sent the fax, again WITH confirmation of receipt, and they promptly ignored it and charged my account AGAIN!

3) Thus far they have stolen $650 from me.

Today, I am RE-faxing my original letter and contacting them AGAIN to demand they honor their contract and refund my money.

If they do not, I will be posting my journey towards restitution on this blog.

I am sick and tired of companies like this ripping people off.

Having never fought back in this way, this is a new challenge for me.

If they do not make this right, my next steps are to file official grievances/complaints with the Federal Trade Commission, the Better Business Bureau, and the local authorities in the cities where they have their offices, and rally others they have stolen from and lied to.  THIS should be easy.  I did a quick search and discovered that they have done this to many others!

Also, a good friend of mine is an attorney.  I am considering contacting her about gathering these other consumers they have wronged, and together filing a class action lawsuit against them.

You know, I really am simply disgusted by companies like this.  They misrepresent themselves, brazenly break their contracts, and then think they can just get away with it.

What they do is WRONG!

This is posted on the FRONT page of their website.

PUBLIC NOTICE: Warranty Activation Headquarters, Inc. does not engage in any telephone solicitations or telemarketing, nor has it engaged in any such actions. We are informed that confusion has arisen about telephone solicitations or telemarketing and reiterates that we intentionally do not engage in this. We respect that you do not want to be disturbed at home by intrusive telephone calls. If you do receive a telephone call from someone who says they are associated with Warranty Activation Headquarters, please write down their name, number, time of call and any other information and either call us or e-mail us. Thank you for your continued confidence in Warranty Activation Headquarters.


THIS IS A BLATANT LIE! Telemarketing was EXACTLY how they misrepresented the package and sold it to me.


Furthermore, let me also warn you that THEY ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH ANY CAR MANUFACTURER.  They ARE apparently unscrupulous RIP OFF artists.

Any practical advice from anyone out there who reads this is appreciated!

Finally taking a stand,

Lance
Nashville, TN

Written by consumeralert

August 20, 2008 at 8:11 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. we took a extended warranty on the 2007 car we bought last year in june, it is through american guardian services. our car broke down in our driveway. The key will not start this car. we call this place and they said that they don’t cover that kind of repair. well that was fine so they give us a number to call for roadside assistance because we also had towing. to make a long story short, they was suppose to called us back about this yesterday (08/20/2008) we have yet to here from them. I have never dealt with this kind of situation before, all i know is that from my experience is that they are a fruad and they might got me once but it wont happen again. it does’ent do any good to call them i’ve tried all day to get a hold of them. when we bought this car we paid these people 1323.00 dollars for this warranty. the day we bought the car. I don’t know how this dealership that i went through allowes this to happen, they have to know about this. a very concerned person. please dont let this happen to you. the name is COMPASS PROTECTION PLAN, agreement obligor is AMERICAN GUARDIAN WARRANTY SERVICES, INC. TERESA, BLUEFIELD WV.

    Teresa

    August 22, 2008 at 1:10 am


Leave a comment